In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

By developing technology of the internet, the printed matters such as newspapers or books tend to be less popular rather than online contents. Some people worry about this situation as the online contents, which is easily accessible, will generate a harmful effect on the industry of printed matters. Meanwhile, I disagree with the people, having the negative view on them. It is because many people still find the printed things of analogue style.​ ​ Firstly, It is no doubt that people already get used to living with the contents on the internet from screen-based devices. Compared to 20 years ago, most people generally use portable devices such as laptop, smartphones, and even tablets. As many global enterprises have been focusing on developing the next brand-new mobile screen-based devices, lots of applications on those devices have been created, too. Many of them have provided readable contents for online news, e-books, and web-zines. Thus, people could become more comfortable to come across diverse information for the world-wide issues in this fast and busy society. ​ However, all the information is untouchable and virtualized data. Some people, who love analogue things, are willing to stay away from those virtual online readable things. Including me, the analogue-lovers still find the paper books and magazines in the book store, even though they order books from the online book store. The reason why they keep buying the printed matters is more focused on physical feeling from the actual materials rather than the reading contents and pieces of information. They prefer to feel the texture of the paper and see the ink printed alphabet and pictures on the paper, not on the screen of electronic devices. ​ To conclude, I respect the people, worrying about the extinction of printed newspapers or books for the online readable ones. However, after all, the printed things will not die out in the future as long as the analogue-lovers are alive. By developing technology of the internet, the printed matters such as newspapers or books tend to be less popular rather than online contents. Some people worry about this situation as the online contents, which is easily accessible, will generate a harmful effect on the industry of printed matters. Meanwhile, I disagree with the people, having the negative view on them. It is because many people still find the printed things of analogue style.​