In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people prefer having their own home to renting one. That preference is also different depending on not only which countries, but also customs in the countries because society varies the level of development. ​ Since Chosun dynasty of Korea, the big family had had the main custom so that all the family members lived altogether in the one home, which is their own house. Sometimes, the house was a kind of family-treasure, received by their ancestor. This is the reason why Chosun people had been living in their own home for their whole life. This custom has been prolonged to this modern society. Thus, now some Korean think that their own home is their root and something that they should maintain, even give the house to their children​. On the other hands, others think that maintaining their own home is out-dated thought in these days. It is because real society does not allow people easily to have their own home. To be specific, buying a home is not what anyone can do in a big city like Seoul, which is the capital city of South Korea, by the high house price. It is definitely unreal for everyone to own their home. This fact makes the general concept of the house in Seoul changed. Most Seoul citizens think renting a home is an effective way to live their life, compared to live in their own home. ​In conclusion, I think the way that most citizens deal with a home is in a positive situation. Even though the house price is becoming higher than before, people need to change their mind when it comes to owning a home. If they try to own their home, their life and family will be destroyed soon due to their financial difficulties such as debts or mortgages for an expensive home. Throwing away their own home, people can live wisely with renting one so that they might prepare the upcoming developed society.