Credit card make people to indebted. Does the advantage of credit card outweigh their drawbacks.

Nowadays people cannot imagine their lives without credit cards, which makes them financially obligated. This essay will demonstrate how credit cards make people's lives much easier, however, spending more beyond their means will have negative effects on their credit scores. On the one hand, using a credit card can definitely make life easier. People can use credit cards as a payment method, which gives them cash back for future purchases. Moreover, if people use a credit card correctly, then they build high credit scores as customers. Like this people have a good opportunity to best rates on things such as mortgages, auto or personal loans in the future. For example, in the USA home sales companies prefer buyers with higher credit scores instead of solvent customers. As a result, they prevent a problem with payment during the mortgage. On the other hand, using a credit card incorrectly contributes to some problems for holders. Usually, people spend more money on credit cards beyond their budget. Also, they need to pay some fees if they carry a balance month to month. Hence, spending too much on their card or missing a payment can negatively affect their credit scores. For instance, recent research concluded that Americans' total credit card debt increases every year, which means more and more people destroy their credit scores and remain in debt. In conclusion, there is a view that people who use credit cards are financially dependent. People should follow requirements how using a credit card correctly because people face some problems as lower credit scores and additional fees. However, credit card holders can great chance to build high credit scores and earn cash back as a bonus.