Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sport. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Computer games are gaining attention from young generation due to easy access, interesting story modes, and virtual adventure it involves. This trend has adversely affected the get in towards physical sports activities, which have caused severe problems. In this essay, I have derived a few reasons for this behavioural change and applicable solutions. To begin, video games have become an imperative part of today's digital world. Winning in those game releases dopamine hormone, that plays a vital role to feel pleasure. Consequently, our mind gets addicted to those games, that is a psychological phenomenon, and kids are too innocent to understand this. Furthermore, in an adolescence age, they are easy to get influence by their peer, that leads to spending more and more time in front of a computer or smartphone. Consequently, This trend can lead to dangerous social and physical side effects for the offspring, parents, the future generation, and society. To resolve, there are numerous measures needs to be taken from parents, school and government. For instance, schools can make physical training classes compulsory that affects the final exam result. So, every student, whether they want or not, have to go for sports activities; resulting in improved physics and healthy lifestyle from an early age. Moreover, the government may promote sports games, advertising with the rewards system, that can lure young minds. For example, the Indian ministry program "Khelo India", that is designed for primary school pupils. In conclusion, switching interest in digital games instead of physical sports among the young generation is sever uprising issue; however, it can be solved by combined efforts of school, parents and government using awareness campaigns.