Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays globalization is rapidly growing in our world. The countries are being united and are becoming similar because people are able to purchase the same goods from any country they want. In this essay,I will be discussing the negative effect of globalization, by analyzing the harmful effect globalization has on the cultures. Firstly, the easy access for things from other cities is destroying cultures and therefore people’s personal identities and uniqueness. People are replacing their own traditions for new ones coming from the most dominant nations, such as Europe or North America. For example, in my country, people are mostly listening to international music, rather than Georgian music. It is same for the movies. As a result, the culture and traditions in music or films are disappearing. Secondly, consumers prefer buying stuff online, rather than from local businesses, thus, this is a serious threat to the country’s economy and also has an important impact on the culture. People are starting to lose their individualities and are becoming the same. In conclusion, in my opinion, globalization is a negative development for the countries, because it is demolishing cultures and uniqueness in the people. People should be aware of these facts in order to buy more consciously.