Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Cash is considered by many people to be one of the most important contributing factors to enjoyment. In my perspective, it is possible for people to be happy even if they have little wealth and other aspects of soul can play a vital role in creating joy. Although having fund brings pleasure to a lot of people, it does not necessarily follow that people without capital, therefore, are unhappy. Take for example the comparison between developing and developed countries, most experts would agree that people in developing countries are happier, enjoy stronger family connections and take more pleasures in the simplicity of soul to a greater extent than those in developed countries. One way that people can gain optimism is through their work. For instance, a doctor doing volunteer work in the underdeveloped country may have very little wealth but the reward of helping people and doing the job they are good at brings bliss in itself. In other words, prosperity can be found by using skills that they are trained for and through job satisfaction. Finally, another factor influencing peace of mind is having supportive and loving people in one’s heart. While wealth may bring opportunities to enjoy pleasures, few people would enjoy them on their own. Also, being surrounded by a loving and caring family is considered by many people to be more valuable than any amount of wage. In conclusion, the fund is not essential for enjoyment, which can be found through job satisfaction as well as family. If more people strived in soul towards true joy, the world would be a better place.