Doing an enjoyable activity with children can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

The effect of encouraging innovative ideas for equipping the young with the most effective approach of developing their skills or adopting a traditional method of reading book is a controversial topic these days. I personally advocate that it would be better to focus on developing their interpersonal skills by joining activities such as sport. This essay will explore these issues, using examples from recent studies carried out by the universities were to demonstrate points and support arguments. One strong argument in favour of reading is that schoolchildren learn more new knowledge such as vocabulary and sentences structure more effectively when they simply access novels with illustrated, colourful pictures. It is a ubiquitous and omnipresent phenomenon that this could allow them to enrich their linguistic levels because they are capable of acquiring a full grasp of either mother language or even foreign language from these paper materials. Recent studies carried out by the Oxford University indicates that a group of children between the age of 0 to 6 start learning from listening to storybooks read out loud by their parents before sleeping as the new part of their brain can be activated. Therefore, it is proved that the young should be encouraged to have a precious period to read books in their daily activities. Despite the aforementioned supporting ideas of studying accessible and appealing books among children. Also, It is true that doing some creative activities such as building LEGO can also tend to make the young better candidates in their working fields in the future rather than those who have been just only reading books since their childhood. To illustrate, some experts worked out studies to indicate that a class of primary school students who participate in some innovative and self-directed activities in their daily class lessons, including arts, drama or debating, are more likely to have excellent academic performances as well as demonstrate realistic problem-solving in challenge situations. As a result, it is advised that the element of student autonomy and enjoyable class activities should immerse into their learning facilities. To conclude, although there are numerous reasons why pupils should read materials of paper sources. I strongly believe that young members in academic institutions start participating in energetic and self-motivated curricular tasks in their school years.