Many people nowadays prefer online shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

At present, whilst proponents shop through e-shopping to purchase their needs, opponents prefer in-store shopping. However, I am of the belief that e-shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping.In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my opinion. First of all, in my opinion, it is better for customers to buy something on the Internet. In other words, one of the reasons is that customers are able to save time and effort when doing online shopping. In other words, online shopping is convenient for customers when they do shopping at home. For example, people can buy goods with any internet tool wherever they want, they do not have to go to physical stores when shopping. Thus, the traditional client has to spend their time to go stores and buying something. Therefore, there is no doubt online shopping has a positive point. Furthermore, online shopping has more different kinds of goods than physical stores. This means that there is a wide range of products available at online stores, which means that consumers can choose products from all over the globe. For instance, when it comes to clothes, sites of online shopping have not only domestic brands but also international brands. Additionally, people can buy international clothing at home with only a device over geographical barriers. Hence, what can be said is that it is convenient for consumers to buy goods at online stores. In conclusion, by presenting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that online shopping with the innovation of technology is a constructive development because there are more advantages than disadvantages. Therefore, it is believed that shopping via the Internet concerns time, effort, and convenience.