In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Population ageing is one of the major intricate issues in many countries in the world. This is growing very rapidly in Asia countries such as India,China and so on. Do we require to pay their healthcare providers in the future? This essay will provide reasons and examples of this. To begin with, People in the world facing stressful life which leads to older very quickly. This is because they are not doing any exercise, yoga to overcome this stressful life. Besides, they are consuming fast food every day to make their health worsen. Although they knew very well about fast food affect their health, they are consuming it. Nowadays, People in the country do not eat fresh fruits, vegetables to keep their immune system very strong. For instance, In India, fast food shops been opened very rapidly in front of the office to make more money. Hence the people often going to the hospital and consuming medicines. Medicines cure the disease and also have some side effects by consuming this. Moreover, Senior citizens already getting healthcare scheme from the government. A portion of people in the society already urged to provide more healthcare schemes from the government. This will definitely become more rapidly in the near future. Hence the government should be prepared to provide the healthcare provisions for their people. In addition, the government should also create an awareness program about this. Not only from the government but also this is required from the employer should take care of their employees. In conclusion, I agree that population ageing is a major issue and growing very rapidly in the world. We need to consider the national population and plan to provide healthcare provisions for their people in the upcoming days. Also, the government and the organisation should take their respective steps to reduce this issue.