Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Limiting working time in a day for employees has been introduced in many countries. This kind of law is intended to create a better working environment for the workers and also for the whole business, so they are a positive development for both individuals and businesses. The primary reason for the development of these laws is their contribution to a business's workers. Long working hours often come with stresses and anxieties not only for the employees who are mainly affected by it, but also for the managers and so on. Furthermore, this may also lead to mental health issues along with physical health problems. An employee who works for more than 8 hours in a day is more likely to have health issues like heart diseases or issues with their sleep. Besides, for employees that already have their own family, spending too much time at work can affect their family life and also their social relationships. On the other hand, companies and businesses should actively limit their workers' working hours in order to create a fresh and lively working environment, where the feeling of exhaustion and stress is reduced to the minimum. Nowadays, many people believe that the more work the better output quality, this may also be true but it can heavily affect the employees. For instance, the flexibility in work can be decreased significantly which negatively declines the productivity. Additionally, long working hours may not be supported by every employee, making them feel less satisfied with their work and the engagement with the business could also drop. In conclusion, the law of limiting working hours is a positive development for both individuals and businesses, affecting not only the productivity of the business itself but also the worker's health and trust in the company.