Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Happiness is a serious business. While some opine that teenagers are by far the happiest people in their daily life, others argue that adulthood comes with many enjoyable moments. Nevertheless, they are really busy. In my view, the younger the individuals are, the happier they are. On the one hand, experience goes a long way in living happily. When individuals get older, they usually gain a lot of knowledge through experiencing many challenges and difficult moments in all stages of their lives. In this way, they are aware enough of how to live to enjoy the moments. In other words, they are so experienced that they do not care about some things, which can make them sad, since they strongly believe that happiness is what their lives are all about. On the other hand, there is a definite link between age and experiencing exciting things. To clarify, teenagers have a strong willingness to take risks, because they think that it allows them to make themselves up to maximum happy. For example, I myself, when I was younger, used to try new things, which provided the chance to challenge myself. This boosted my self-confidence to a great extent and created a great deal of excitement for me. But nowadays, I do not have a tendency to think about taking risks, and it makes me really stressed out. Hence, teenagers are more likely to live happily, since due to their characteristics, they add some spice into their personal life to keep them motivated to keep going. In conclusion, although the elderly have more experience to avoid some situations that affect them negatively, it does not necessarily mean their younger counterparts cannot do it. I strongly believe that happiness and living in an exciting way are an inseparable part of the teen years.