Full-time university students need to spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that university students are required to spend plethora of their time studying. Few people are of the idea that it is very important for university students to take up various other activities. In this essay I shall provide an insight as to why I agree with the above mentioned view of the people. A full time university student's life could turn out to be stressful if not managed in the right way. It is very important for these pupils to have a proper balance between their academic and social life. There are several reason for such a strenuous life of a full- time uni student, some of these are: pressure to well in all subjects at uni, extremely large content of the course, pressure to receive good grades constantly throughout the entire duration of the course which could turn out to be a key factor in them getting a good job, parental pressure, etc. In some cases too much pressure in a student's life could lead him / her to take drastic steps such as excessive smoking and drinking, drug abuse and sometimes may even cause suicidal tendencies. I thoroughly agree with the idea of the people that it is very essential for full time college students to take up various other leisure activities of their interest for their relaxation. The hobbies could be some hobby one likes to do or probably a bit of yoga which has been scientifically proven to increase oxygen circulation in the body. Another solution could joining some sort of clubs depending on ones interests. I also believe that talking small breaks from daily work to do activities of his / her interest enables the person to do the work more productively when he / she returns. Taking too much of stress and neglecting the required leisure time could prove to be detrimental to ones health. Although it is absolutely true that university life is a very important phase in each and everyones lifeand everyone wants to give their best, but without good health and mental stability it will be almost impossible for anyone to succeed. Hence it is of utmost importance to analyse and take out some time for himself / herself even if he / she has a very busy schedule because what I personally believe is that first priority should always be given to one's health.