What are the advantages and disadvantages of getting public transport?

Transportation is one of the main items of our daily life since we all go to work, school, cinema and we meet our friends in a day. Unfortunately, we faced one of the most dramatic events of history which are COVID-19 pandemic and suddenly transportation became a problem for us. So, if we consider all the aspects, there are advantages and disadvantages of public transportation. Firstly, there are several important advantages of public transportation. Diminishing traffic jam is one of them. So, one can think about 10 people who use their own cars on the road. There will be 10 cars on the road and the traffic jam will be increased. If those 10 people use public transportation such as bus and metro, the number of individual cars will be decreased. In the case of the help of the metro, there will be zero cars on the road. Secondly, there are some disadvantages of public transportation and enhancing COVID-19 pandemic is one of the disadvantages. If we consider 10 people that are mentioned above paragraph, they will be very close to each other in a bus and interaction between them will be increased. As the interaction increased, the probability of transferring coronavirus one to another will be increased. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of public transportation. These aspects should be taken into consideration when one needs to decide about the use of public transportation. If a traffic jam is a big problem, using public transportation can diminish it. If COVID-19 has been spread through a city, using public transportation can be the reason of vital problems.