More and more people are buying things on the internet like air tickets, books and groceries making online shopping more popular with every passing day. Does the advantages of such shopping outweighs the disadvantages?

Plenty of people change their own method of payment and purchase to buy something through online websites. It has its advantages and disadvantages. In my view, this statement has more positive income than negative and the essay will examine both sides of the issue. One of the main advantages of shopping online is the ease of using apps on own devices rather than going to a shopping centre and spending more time inside. Secondly, people care about their own time and some prefer to reduce it to a minimum. For example, when a person wants to buy things such as tickets or clothes, everything they need to do, just open a smartphone app find exactly what type of purchase they want and pay online without physical participation. As a result, online shopping is becoming popular due to the decrease in time spent in stores and therefore people can plan their free time. However, online browsing also has some disadvantages. One of the main drawbacks is scams and lack of quality of purchases. Firstly, scammers get scammed people by selling something that does not exist or stealing cards and private information. Secondly, people may receive a low-quality product. For instance, when sellers send a purchase through the post office they can not guarantee that the product arrives undamaged. Therefore, need to carefully monitor where to place orders and trust only trusted suppliers. In conclusion, while online shopping has certain benefits such as a reduction of time, it also has significant shortages, like scams and trust websites. Individuals need to weigh these carefully before making a decision.