Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Given the pivotal role of outward appearance, the question of whether it should be considered less significant than the function when designing a building has garnered widespread interest. One common perspective that many people, myself included, advocate is that the inner function indeed is the most significant factor which should be considered. Opponents of this thinking cite the fact that outward design contributes to the aesthetic beauty of the community creating diverse architecture for the surrounding environment. Besides that, it is also a factor for tourists considering dropping in as they always desire to look great in their photos when going somewhere new. Nonetheless, this thinking fails to factor in the fact that inner function plays a crucial role in meeting people's needs, which means that an individual decides to come to a building for the purpose building that can serve rather than just outward design. For instance, residents go to a hospital for the purpose of being cured, if it is not facilitated with a good ventilation system or lack of light, it can affect negatively human well-being. What is more, a building is a construction designed to exist for a long time. That being the case, it is necessary to guarantee the inner system is enough in order to not suffer from weather impacts. If the owner only concentrates on the appearance of the building when designing rather than constructing the inner function, in the worst-case scenario it can lead to a re-erection. That is the reason why the value of focusing on purpose while designing a building should not be underestimated. In conclusion, it is undeniable that aesthetic appearance comes with some desirable effects, but i believe that function should be considered as the most important factor while erecting a building to ensure positive development overall.