Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Stress and all its related illnesses spreading widely in contrast with the past. One of the main factors for this tension is life demands and the side effect of the new technology. spending leisure time doing outdoor physical activities, also spending more time with family and friends can help to relieve people from a busy week. however, Its obvious life is getting more demanding, and having only the essentials to live is more expensive than before. people are forced to have a multi-task daily routine schedule. Therefore, it's adding more strain on the individuals. for example, both parents need to work in order to be able to pay for all the bills and their children needs, studies show spending the one to two hours in the morning preparing children to go to school by its own as if a whole day work, this result that parents reach their work already exhausted, and by the end of the week they are fully draining. Besides this, the new technology has changed the way of living and working. individuals are spending most of their time in front of the computer to finish their work task. not to mention the long working hours that cause people, to reach homes end of the day tired, and the easiest thing to do is watching TV or playing video games in their relaxing time instead of doing something more healthy. In conclusion, individuals need to use their leisure time wisely, by doing some outdoor exercises and seeing friends and family members and spending quality time, sometimes only talking to a friend can help with releasing so much pressure and worries. this is important for the life and health of each person.