Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Fossil fuels are essential for many purposes, like electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. It is crucial for the world's economy. We need resources to heat -houses, and for industries and agriculture. Without fossil fuel, there will be no power and no heat. With the increasing population, demand for fossil fuels is also increasing. Reserving fossil fuels are necessary and should be taken care of According to the studies, coal usage will increase as oil supplies Present supply of coal might last about 200 years or more. Developing countries like India and China, are facing difficulties in expenses of using natural gas or oil. renewable resource produced by combustion of fossil fuels is converted to heat and electricity in hydroelectric generating plants. On combustion, carbon and hydrogen react with oxygen to yield carbon dioxide and water with heat. Electricity is produced by transforming heat into hydroelectricity in a generator. Although building a power plant needs a lot of money, the efficiency it delivers to convert fuel into energy is very high and is worth the money spent to build it. Some alternatives to fossil fuels are hydrogen gas, tidal resources, biomass, wind-wave, geothermal, natural gas, biofuels, wind-wave, hydroelectric energy, nuclear plant, solar power. The release of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide and other emissions from fossil fuel energy generation are the drivers of human-induced climate change. To conclude, if we continue to exploit fossil fuels and release toxic emissions we will continue to see the harmful results to our health and planet. Currently, 85% of the world's population is reliant on fossil fuels. Hence, we have to preserve fossil fuels and depend on alternates of fossil fuels.