Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

I agree that the teachers have more impact on a child's academic skills than parents.The mentor's role is vital in improving a child's academic and social skills to a large extent. At the same time, the role of parents cannot be ignored either. To begin with, The well-trained school teachers help a juvenile in enhancing his/her knowledge and communication skills. They guide the student on a day-to-day basis, providing the information and encourage them to interact with their classmates. They engage them in various academic and extra-curricular activities such as quiz, competitions, school events, thus enabling the student to acquire knowledge and develop interpersonal skills.Their interaction with the trainee will help them to understand their abilities and guide them accordingly. For instance, we have seen many pupils develop good conversation skills after school. The tutor's approach influences the kid's development in terms of book knowledge and their ability to talk with others. On the other hand, Parents influence their offspring should be considered as well. They are the first mentors right from the birth of the baby. They talk, discuss and explain various spheres of life in general and the need for good talking skills and develop those skills.They guide them informally and motivate them to interact with people, cheer them up for every participation and achievement, prepare them to deal with the failures and help them turn into stepping stones. In conclusion, I believe that educators have a key role in the enhancement of young one's intelligence and social skills, but to some extent it can be contributed to the parents as well.