Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our society, teaching international news is a controversial issue. Some people argue that it should be studied in high school, while others disagree and believe that it is not necessary. This essay agrees that studying international news is beneficial. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. One side of people states that secondary schools should teach pupils worldwide news so that they can be able to understand global cultures. In other words, when students learn about different cultures, that may help them understand other societies. Some studies argue that learning about other cultures contributes to expanding knowledge about the way of life, which may encourage respect for all nations and reduce discrimination. Another reason is that teaching in the global news helps schoolchildren plan for their future. One good illustration of this is that students after high school may decide to study abroad so that they can determine which countries are suitable for them. On the other hand, others view that the time should be spent on more valuable subjects. Some parents believe that math, English, and science are more important to focus on so pupils get a good education. This means that we can increase their opportunities to get an excellent career by teaching these subjects. In addition, studying international issues may have a negative effect on learners. As an explanation for that, if they study this subject, they may change their thoughts and personalities to the wrong side. For example, some students are affected by foreign customs, which contradict their religion and culture. In conclusion, after a detailed analysis of both points of view, it seems to me that worldwide news should be taught in schools since it helps the students learn about other cultures and determine their future