Some people believe that the society should be based on rules and laws. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent few years, the crime rate has been rising actively all across the globe. In the time of soaring social, as well as technological frauds, many individuals are of the opinion that society should be created on the pillars of rules and laws. However, there is another set of audience which opposes this opinion. In the below paragraphs we will examine both the views and reach a conclusion. To begin with, a large number of the population believes that, norms and laws should be inculcated in the basic structuring of the communities. This will lead us to the establishment of discipline among individuals. For example, if a person knows that it is a fine of Rs.5000 for spitting on the road, he would definitely not do that. As a result, having a law abides an individual to do things that are right for them as well as for the ecosystem. Further more, regulations are also helpful in maintaining the safety of mankind. A numerous variety of laws are available which are made with a motive of the safety of fellow citizens. To illustrate, if a human is found driving 2 wheeler without wearing a helmet, he is obliged to pay a fine of Rs. 10,000 or imprisonment for a certain period. Hence, norms are also supportive of maintaining a secure lifestyle in the community. On the other hand, another set of populations does not believe in the requirement of any rules and law since they agree that everyone is mature enough to understand what is good or bad for them and live their life accordingly. Moreover, they do not feel the need for any regulation for making them do what is right for them. For instance, as per them, while driving people will wear a seat-belt on their own for their own safe life and they do not require a rule to make them do that. That is the reason, this set of society are against the view of having a life built on the lawful system. To conclude, I completely agree with the belief that for a safe and disciplined future, it is necessary to have our society made of rules and laws. Nevertheless, the laws should not be too strict on everything and its intensity should be based on the severity of the situation.