You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words

In the coming years, many tourists will prefer to travel to local destinations as compared to international cities. I disagree with the view as they will prefer foreign countries for their holidays because of the vivid experience and diversity of the iconic monuments. The essay will discuss these points in greater details, and support it with relevant examples. Firstly, people undertake a tour for experiencing different cuisines, lifestyle and culture. Being a resident of their country, they are accustomed to local foods, traditions and the way of life. They want to feel something extraordinary in the form of meeting newer people, understanding their culture and tradition, learning their way of life, and all this is possible only on an international trip. For instance, as per the study published in Lonely Planet, vivid experience has been a single major reason driving foreign travel over domestic. Secondly, there are a plethora of iconic monuments which are diversified across the globe. To elaborate, there are so many majestic places such Pyramid of Giza, Eiffel Tower which tourists want to see, but they cannot find them in their home country. If they want to experience their aura and awesomeness, then travelling to the respective location is a must. For example, none of the seven wonders of the world is in the same city, therefore in order to see them, one has to go on a foreign voyage. To conclude, although people have an opinion that a domestic trip will fare better against the international voyage, in my opinion, vividness and diversity of the monuments will surely make the later more attractive and lucrative for the wanderer, resulting in its unprecedented growth and rejecting the belief.