In many developingcountries there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

There is no doubt that the great expansion in industry and construction has led to a decrease in the overall quality of air and water, especially in developing countries. This essay will explore some of the problems associated with that drop and propose some of the probable solutions that could minimize their effect. With regard to the quality of air, one of the main problems is likely to be the decrease in the overall health of the citizens. This is because, with continuous exposure to filthy air, you become more vulnerable to chronic diseases and respiratory problems. For example, science has proven that the inhalation of carbon monoxide gas, which comes from the fumes of factories and cars, is poisonous as it prevents the transport of oxygen gas through our bodies. To conquer that issue, governments should isolate industrial areas from residential ones in order to minimize the impacts of air pollution. Moreover, people should consider replacing their petrol-dependent cars with electric ones that depend on renewable green forms of energy. As for the quality of water, one pressing problem is the probable habitat loss of marine creatures. This is mainly caused due to the misusage and frequent pollution of the water natural resources of the country. For instance, nuclear reactors are often built close to lakes so they can use their water to cool down the extremely high-temperature equipment used in the reactors, this causes a rise in the temperature of water killing the natural habitats of the aqua life and affecting the balance of the ecosystem. To tackle this issue, penalties should be assigned to factories that exploit natural water resources and violate pollution standards. In conclusion, two of the most significant dangers that come with air and water pollution are the decrease in the overall health of individuals and the loss of natural habitats. However, these problems can be mitigated by separating the factories from the populated areas and increasing fines and penalties for violations of pollution standards.