You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Today the trend of online study is way more popular than ever. Now, we have seen that there is an urge in the educational institutes which provide various study material online. This topic is debatable. In this essay we will discuss the various good aspects of this issue and why it may be bad on some fronts which we need to consider. As, the reach of internet increases in these past two decades with this the number of universities provide online classes shoot up. The best example for this one is the current going pandemic, the majority of students would like to learn from home, and it is beneficial in many ways like, they can choose their own schedule. Moreover, the money spent on accommodation and time on transport also save. The teacher can handle more students because they are not going to limit with classroom seats. However, on the contrary,if someone doesn’t have access to a better internet then their study will be going to affect. Continuously, in some of the courses the students need a powerful machine to run different kind of software which is very costly and not every-one have that kind of money, that will halt the learning process of the student. As there is no classroom in some cases the growth of student alleviate which is due to less interaction with others in the classroom. Hence, in conclusion,I want to like to say that, this is a good approach, but universities should help their students by providing scholarship or rebate so, they can afford the equipment they need for their studies.