some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Whether to accept a bad situation is becoming increasingly controversial. While some people believe that it is acceptable to be in a bad situation, other people maintain that it is beneficial to try improving such situations. This essay will discuss why accepting a difficult situation might look good in the short term but why making a change is ultimately superior. When stuck in a poor condition, some people are in favour of accepting it because it is a simple and effective method to tackle hardship. They have reason to believe that if they were to make a change, they might be involved in a worse position. They feel good in their comfort zones and are unwilling to be pushed out of. For example, some job hopper said that they changed their jobs because of working in an unsatisfactory job; however, they are always on the way to find a job they feel satisfied with. As a result, they have good reason to believe that accepting a bad situation could make them live much more easily. In contrast to people who choose to accept a bad situation, there are some people who are optimistic and believe that the most exhilarating thing in their life is to overcome difficulty. These significant experiences will reward them in the future and make them become stronger. For instance, recent research shows that many successful people experienced struggling with a bad situation, which finally contributed to their success. Therefore, there are a number of people who believe that overcoming difficulty is worth trying. In conclusion, there are many discussions about accepting a bad situation or not. This essay discussed why accepting a bad situation seems to be an easier way in one's life but why trying to improve such situation is more valuable. In my opinion, people should try to overcome the difficulties as they could gain significant experiences and at least have a chance to change.