Some people say job satisfaction is more important than job security, others think people cannot always enjoy their jobs. So having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have contrasting views, whether contentment or stability in employment is more significant. Although some people think without having a stable position in the workplace employees cannot feel a complete pleasure, I believe, happiness is more valuable than any other aspects of the job; however, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, Being satisfied at work promotes career progression. It has been seen that, while employees are interested in their tasks, they try to give their best to complete these; such attachment not only enhance their eligibility but also rewards them with promotions or availing new opportunities. Consequently, these service-holders reach in the apex success. For example, a recent survey conducted by jobs.com stated that most of the CEOs were more concern about gratification at their work while they were in the underneath of hierarchy which let them work hard and climb the ladder. In contrast, job stability ensures delightments of the worker. If a person serves for a persistent position, he will likely to sense more ensurity in life because there is less chance for that person to become jobless. Moreover, it ensures relaxation of earning and availing amenities. Thus, having a permanent post expands the cheerfulness of workers. Despite these, being satisfied with the occupation is important as it drives career development and provides the options of grasping better permanent occupations. In conclusion, while some people opine that gratification in the profession is more significant than stability, it creates a sense of insecurity without having permanent employment. Nevertheless, gratified workers can choose stable employment options.