The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It cannot be denied that the internet has become an important part of society recently, and has proved boon in many aspects. However, it also has given rise to some issues. In this essay, I will discuss the concomitant problems of the internet and put forward steps to remedy them. The most obvious problem associated with the web is its impact on children. There is an availability of enormous content which not only induce bad habits in children but also is quite harmful to their physical and mental growth. For example, there are thousands of porn websites present on the web, and it has been proven by numerous researchers that they are dangerous to both body and mind of children. Nevertheless, I believe it is possible to make the internet safe for children. Parent by being attentive and proactive can help their children by limiting their hours on the internet and blocking inappropriate websites with the help of effective parent control software. The other consequence is cybercrime which has come as a result of the interlinking of banks through the internet. It has posed a greater risk of theft as infinite financial transactions occur daily on it, and several hackers are constantly trying to exploit the vulnerabilities of the web for stealing the money and information whatever and whenever they can. To resolve the above problem, Governments, banks and other institutions create awareness among the masses on how to keep their system, on which they do financial transactions and store private information, safe and secure. To conclude, although the internet poses problems of negatively impacting children and theft of money and information, these problems could be curtailed by using parent control software and creating awareness among people about keeping their system safe and secure.