With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people say this as a good step forward while others do not . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the modern era, many people tend to read books as softcopies from their technological appliances such as, mobile phones, laptops and tablets due to this fact the number of users who read using books has vastly decreased.There is an ongoing debate among people, one group favouring this as a beneficial influence while the others oppose this perspective. However, using e-books are easier and mobile for the readers although spending soo much of reading on screen has reflected many detrimental effects on the eyes. Firstly, with the modernisation of the world the way people think has also dramatically changed by promoting them to have everything close to themselves and making out their basic needs to be portable, so, people often do not like to carry a lofty weighing book in their bags everywhere they go. Nowadays, at a minute distance of a finger-tip,everyone can gain access to many electronic books which are formatted in a way to be user-friendly and to attract many as possible readers as an example, been a medical student, I usually had to refer many books to prepare for my classes instead of carrying a huge pile of books to classes I usually take my tablet which contains all the PDF version this. The usage of electronic versions has been a devasting help for human beings by making their school or office bag weigh light. On the other hand, spending too much time reading using electronic devices has proven to cause problems with eyesight. The rays of light emitted by the computer or mobile phone screens have been proven to develop negative ramifications on the eye leading to long-sightedness for instances, in my first year at medical college, I was diagnosed as having an eyesight problem and the ophthalmologist prescribed me the relevant pair of glasses with the advice of to limit the use of electronic devices to read. Besides, the biggest drawback to be considered falls into the category of health influencing on one of the criteria of the four senses of a human being. To conclude, unlike those days with the advancement of technology a vast number of people tend to use soft copies rather than hard copies. The main affirmative of this is being easier to carry everywhere and the biggest drawback is a medical condition which can develop as a result of this.