Technological development leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple life style can preserve environment while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge of experience

In this contemplate era, Advancement in machinery is somehow affecting surroundings in many ways, whether these are positive or negative. While some people consider that a transformation in lifestyle can save the situation, others opine that automation is a solution in itself. Here I will discuss both the views and my opinion in the essay below. To begin with, Modern technology has brought an immense revision in the lives of people. Now people are living more convenient and efficient life but as every coin has two sides the same as in the case of technology. Due to technology, lives of people have been simplified, but by affecting climate, Whether, it is being used at homes or at workplaces but with less use of these gadgets and by doing some work physically can switch the position to some extent. For example, now people are using gasoline-powered vehicles while commuting from one place to another irrespective the distance, while this position can be changed just by using bicycles rather than motor vehicles as lesser polluted gas emissions will be there and it will definitely affect the setting in a positive way. So just by a little shift in lifestyle can impact a positive effect. On the contrary, technology has answers to all raised questions with the advent of eco-friendly techniques. However, the development of eco-friendly technology is in its early stage yet, still many innovations in certain areas brought a revolution in modern technology that can be seen in water purification techniques, renewable energy resources and Solar energy markets. Therefore, the waste of the world can be renewed and there will be lesser habitat pollution which is very common in seas or air. For example, an initiative by company google and dell has been appreciated a lot as dell is now using mushroom-based packaging while shipment of their products and it reduced the use of plastic. So the technology can be used without any harm to status. In conclusion, there is no doubt that by adapting just a few changes in our lifestyle can bring an immense variation to climate, green technology came with a revolution in the age of technology so by innovation in green technology the situation of polluted environment can be curbed more easily.