now a days we are producing more and more rubbish. why do you think this is happening? what can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The amount of waste produced by households and industries is rising at an alarming rate. There are many reasons for this issue. The day by day increase in population is leading to the production of more and more rubbish from households. Growing industrialisation is one of the major concern. To meet the need of the growing population number of industries are emerging giving rise to industrial waste. To attract customers, products are coming up which different styles of packaging which are mostly non- biodegradable and they don't decompose. Since the packaging is always discarded, it increases the production of rubbish. In addition to these,people are following use and throw culture. They are acquiring new things instead of repairing and reusing the old one's. They are throwing away the old stuff which in turn increases litter. It is the responsibility of both individuals and the government to help reduce the amount of rubbish. Household kitchen waste should be used in the production of biogas,a valuable energy resource. The government should educate people about the effects of increased garbage on the environment. And they must encourage people to recycle items. The government should enact strict laws that force companies to use only biodegradable materials for any purpose like the packaging. High penalties must be imposed on those who don't try to alleviate the situation. Industries must obey strict laws in the use of raw materials. tools such as advertisements, running campaigns can be undertaken to make awareness among citizens of all age groups. In conclusion, the solutions are not simple but they do exist. So everyone should come forward and contribute towards the eduction of the amount of garbage produced.