In spite of many advances women have made in education and unemployment, they continue to be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion. What are the causes of this and what measures can be taken to solve?

It is argued that the disadvantages of the salary and promotion of women are reported continually increasing despite their dedication to schooling as well as unemployment. This essay contends that the root causes of this tendency are gender discrimination and the main role of females in taking care of children, yet it can be addressed by imposing policies for postpartum women. One of the primary reasons for women ’s disadvantage in career is the discrimination in both sexes. In other words, there is a common belief that females are weak and also not as well educated as males so they are only appropriate for some jobs such as housework or work that requires high finger dexterity. As a result, this situation leads to a prejudice about women ’s working abilities in the workplace which may deter them from seeking promotion. Another point worth considering is females play a great importance in bringing up children. That is to say, women are skillfully looking after children than males owing to they are more likely to gain knowledge of nurturing kids in the right way, while males tend to teach children by violence and scolding. Consequently, women have to take time off to take care of children, while men are considered the breadwinners of their families so they need to go to work which means that males might have more job prospects. One of the feasible solutions that can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned issues is the government need to promulgate rights and policies for giving birth to children of women. To implement this method, the authorities should encourage enterprises to give postpartum women 3 months off to take care of themselves as well as their offspring. This would assist females after giving birth may be offered lots of opportunities to move up the ladder with high salaries as males and also reduce the high-level wage gap. In conclusion, the issue of women ’s disadvantages in careers such as salary and promotion stems from gender discrimination and the crucial role of females in a family. Therefore, urgent action needs to be taken by the government promulgating some feminist policies in order to ensure the job prospects of women after giving birth otherwise this would lead to some serious consequences.