Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning a foreign dialect has many advantages including gathering knowledge of diverse cultures, better job prospects, faster cognitive development, effective communication skills and so on. While some people believe that only reason we should learn a foreign jargon is to visit or work in a foreign provincial, many others opine that the benefits of learning a different expression are not limited to the job and travel prospects only. This essay delves with both points of views. On one hand, it is quite natural that people want to learn a foreign sound only to be able to communicate with people who speak this dialect. Thus a large number of people learn foreign languages like English, French, German, Spanish, Russian and Arabic either to visit/migrate or find jobs in countries where people use these languages. From this regards, it seems quite logical that visiting an agrarian or working there is the main reason people learn a second sound. In my homey, most of the people learn English and Spanish while almost none learn Russian. Migration and job prospects are the reason that has established this trend, I believe. On the contrary, research indicates that cognitive development happens faster among children who learn a second expression than those who do not. Furthermore, learning a second terminology is mandatory in an academic syllabus and this helps us understand diverse cultural and traditional aspects. People who know more languages are capable of reading more books, and understanding the lifestyle of different nationalities. Again, learning a foreign sound helps us make new friends. Thus it is evident that learning foreign prose has many other benefits as well. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that people primarily learn a foreign language to travel to or work in a developed country. But it is quite evident that there are far many advantages of learning a foreign language than to work or migrate to a country.