Some people say that what people do to protect the environment cannot make a difference

Whether it is possible to protect the environment is a highly subjective discussion point. However, from this writer's experience, it is useful to preserve the natural habitat due to advances in technology and public awareness, despite those who believe that this may not work. It must be understood that the world’s technological system is developed. This is due to significant investment in science and technique. With this in mind, people may find it possible to find out the causes of habitat destruction, and then look for solutions to tackle these problems. Consequently, the opportunities are more substantial to prevent further disasters, leading to an enhanced way of living. However, some people think that environmental protection is more than scientific action but about the cost of advancements in the world. In other words, the development may require the usage of natural resources, which have a negative effect on nature. They are right to a certain extent, but these problems can also be solved by the governments by using renewable sources like solar energy, biomass and icy stone. From this writer’s experience, the communities are better acted for the environment by being educated at school. This is because they may have more chances to access environmental attention and deal with the challenges worldwide. Moreover, they can also launch campaigns or through advertising to improve the responsibility of people and cooperate in order to create a peaceful world. Hence, the writer is swayed by public actions, as an effective way to pressure issues. Clearly, this essay has shown that the main factors which protect the ecosystem are technology and educating the public. Therefore, to maintain a sustainable life for future generations.