Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art can play a vital role in a child's overall development. Although some hold an opinion that it can be worthless and unnecessary to add art subjects in a curriculum, I believe art has direct relativity with one's creativity which can bring a plethora of advantages for the overall growth. Opponents of an art subject whilst school days have firm viewpoints that it does not bring success in career and every effort invested to get into those are waste. This is because many artists struggle to match their living needs. For instance, if a painter may have difficulties in selling his drawn painting, it eventually leads to struggle for a stable life due to lack of money. In contrast, a time utilized for learning active subjects like maths, science, accounts, and many more may come to rescue as they lead to high paying stable jobs like engineers, doctors, or chartered accountants. On the other side of the spectrum, knowledge in art subjects from early age brings myriads of benefits for overall development. A study demonstrates that a child who has i nterest in those subjects from an early age have more patience to deal with real-life problems. For example, it has been evident that creativity acquired from learning arts leads to problem-solving; that mostly results in thriving in a career as one has skills to solve difficulties. Moreover, it is the not only best way to release the stress and ameliorate hand-eye co-ordination, but also a perfect way to provide visualised aspect to dreams and thoughts. To sum up, while it is true that teaching art at school may seem as time consuming and worthless pursuit, it is my belief that the time spent on it, will definitely foster crucial life skills for success in the future.