New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Owing to the dynamic environment, it has been said that advancements in various types of technologies and the techniques of purchasing and selling are updating the lives of customers. I completely agreed with the aforementioned statement which I like to explain in further paragraphs. To commence with, with the up-gradation of technology, consumer preferences over time considerably change. Which in turn, has a huge impact on the lives of buyers. Firstly, because of the improved quality of various products and services which directly influence the customers to pursue their purchasing in bundles. Furthermore,the availability of the internet has made it possible for consumers to make their purchases, by internet through various websites such as Amazon,Myntra etc. Which made the shopping complex task very easy and convenient. For instance, research from marketing department address that 60% of purchases in India has been done through the internet for numerous kinds of goods and services. Secondly, with the tremendous awareness and knowledge of customers regarding their consumption persuades them to make choices or decisions about quality, price, and lucrative facilities provided to them while buying items. As a result, they prevent themselves from exploitation. For instance, research by the University of Delhi states that education about consumer rights make it possible for buyers in rural areas to receive facilities related to discounts and warranty. To conclude ever-rising sustainable development of technological devices has encouraged customers to know about their rights, avail facilities and make choices.