Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

It is increasingly becoming common that households, industries and vehicles such as aeroplanes and trucks are consuming a prodigious amount of energy, and it is obvious that the required amount of energy is extracted from fossil fuels. There is a strong belief this surplus energy consumption could eventually exhaust all the energy sources and might put our planet in grave trouble. Although this issue has threatened humans massively, effective countermeasures can be put in place to reserve energy for future generations. Furthermore, by switching to alternate sources such as green energy can further alleviate this problem and save the planet as a whole. To begin with, even though the energy requirements have grown manifold in the last few decades, there are effective remedial measures to save them for the future. Firstly, governments can drastically improvise the standards of public transportation, and encourage the general public to utilize them. This way, a large sum of those fuels can be retained from being utilized on a daily basis. Secondly, authorities can impose huge taxes on families that have a car or a vehicle to every member. This could seriously diminish the usage of petroleum or diesel, which in turn further increases the reserve for the upcoming generations. Besides, encouraging residents to walk or cycle to work and compensating them for averting from travelling by motorbikes can further lower the usage of fuel. There are a plethora of other energy sources that can greatly cater to the energy needs of the world, and eradicate the excess inclination towards the diminishing fossil fuels. Green energy, for instance, which is being generated from turbines has been well-known to produce, and supply electricity sufficient enough to meet the energy needs of many cities and towns of several countries. Furthermore, extracting power from solar panels in countries such as China would encourage the present and future generations to undoubtedly give up consuming natural fuels and switch to an environmentally friendly source of energy. Generating power in the aforementioned ways can equally reduce the greenhouse effect in the atmosphere, adequately address the overwhelming energy needs of our planet. To conclude, it is blatant that our planet's natural fuel deposits are being depleted at an alarming rate, and hence it is imperative that energy sources must need to be retained for needs of the future, failing which, our planet might face devastating consequences. Nevertheless, effective solutions such as motivating people to use public transport, and switching to green and renewable sources of power can dramatically reduce dependency over fossil fuels.