Some people think that government should focus on environmental pollution and housing problem to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that people all over the world are facing several issues such as poverty, unemployment, pollution and many more. It is, therefore, some people contend that the state should consider the issue of environmental degradation and lack of houses so that diseases could be controlled. I firmly agree with the notion but it is not only a duty of the territory to save our environment from exploitation, but a common man should also be aware of it. To begin with, there are quite a few reasons why people demanding that the government should give attention to these issues. Because the province should make a strict law regarding the environmental issues i.e to encourage recycling, reuse the waste products and even reduce the garbage if possible by purchasing less packaging products. Also, limited vehicles on the road, population controlling seminars could work well. At the same time, the state should be built the houses for those who are below the poverty line and just earn for their bread and butter. This step of the government could be worthwhile for homeless people because these kinds of people have to sleep on the garbage sites which ultimately a reason for several disorders. For example, according to an article published in 2018, in India 40% of beggers used to spend their whole days in the railway stations and bus stops due to lack of their house. Thus, the government should make rules to save the surroundings as well as to construct some medium-size house for needy people. Conversely, why I believe that individual actions are also required in order to address the issues? Even though the state should make some policies, but individually people should put their efforts so that our ecosystem is maintained. People should use only eco bags for shopping instead of using plastic ones, the plastic water bottles for daily basis could be replaced by the installation of water filter at the home. Furthermore, even poor people should arrange their own shelter, it could be a small rental place rather than one's own home so that they can spend their life purposefully. For instance, there has been some recorded instance of people who have following the checklists to protect their atmosphere from the pollution. Overall, residents have the same responsibilities which could not be denied. To conclude, to face the shortcomings is a common concern among people. However, serious steps could be taken to lessen the effect of the problems, that's why it is the fundamental responsibility of both the governing body and the human beings to putt their efforts at their own level for the environmental protection.