We live in the world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control & security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Since the inception of the internet, everything around our known world has become dependent on it and in recent time, the dependency has been extended further with the immense possibility of other inventions related with the internet. However, like every good thing of our life, the internet has nothing different to have some flaws which can broadly be defined in terms of control and security of information. In my point of view, I do not agree that these problems outweigh the advantages of the internet which will be discussed in the below paragraphs. On the one hand, the internet was designed in such a way that it had no measures to give control and safety of user data. since then there have been a series of modifications taken place but data theft has also been increased accordingly. For example, a few years back, several internet users who shared their bank account information in Stanchart site became victims of data theft even after using a secured platform. In this incident, a certain hacker group robbed millions from the people and authority could not control the breach of access by the criminals. Therefore, this is pretty clear that even after using a fully trusted way, the internet may do backfire sometimes although the demerits can be lessened down by using proper awareness and ethical hacking tools. On the other hand, blessings of the internet can not be unacknowledged.