Children nowadays, spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television ca not replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less-well educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

The younger generation has a wide grasp of technology (television, cellphone, etc.) which they don't hesitate to indulge themselves with. It leads to a lack of education for children since the textbook will remain second to none as learning material. I do not agree with this point of view. The manual has been the major basis of educators when teaching. Books are believed to contain the primary experience of a well-known person, of something that we need to know. They use the book to preserve the knowledge that was discovered decades and even centuries ago. For instance, books that depict WWI and WWII, science discoveries, and many more. While this is quite right, it still does not mean that they can not be overdriven by technology. The development of technology has been significantly rapid. People were able to invent machines and gadgets for our own convenience such as the washing machine to do our laundry, the calculator to do the math, TV to offer us entertainment,and many more. This invention has affected the lives of many in different ways, just how television influences the audience. This does not only provide entertainment but education. There are lots of channels that are educational and viewers can grasp knowledge from it. It is even more effective when it comes to retention cause it is fun. Though some people believe that the box has a bad impact on learners, still, it obvious that it's better than the old book as a learning tool. Besides, parents are there to guide and limit them to avoid that thing from happening. To conclude, books are still good for information references and would always be given importance by people but the good impact of TV is undeniable and is even better for digital learners.