Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.* Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that computers are becoming more important in the field of education. While it is a commonly held belief that this is a positive development that helps students and teachers, there is also an argument that it may bring some negative effects. This essay will analyse the topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, computers have made learning easier and more interesting. In other words, students can now access information online, watch educational videos, and use apps to improve their understanding. In addition, teachers can use computers to prepare lessons, show presentations, and give feedback. For example, many schools use learning platforms like Google Classroom, where students can do homework, take tests, and communicate with teachers from anywhere. On the other hand, some people believe that too much use of computers in education can lead to problems. It is also possible to say that students may become lazy or depend too much on technology. Moreover, staring at screens for long hours can affect their health, such as causing eye strain or lack of physical activity. For instance, some students prefer to copy answers from the internet instead of thinking or researching on their own. To sum up, there is no easy answer for this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that using computers in education is a good trend if used in the right way. Schools should find a balance between traditional learning and technology to get the best results.