Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Due to globalization's impact, the tourism industry has been growing extremely fast for the last few decades. There is no harm to exploring this beautiful world, but some adventurous visitors want to see many extraordinary places full of sand or ice. However, these experiences could be beneficial, as well as disastrous. There are some advantages to visit such places. Firstly, people can see the weird part of this globe, which can fulfil their thirst to see something different. In addition to this, they could see the different versions of this beautiful nature and increase their knowledge. Secondly, and most importantly, the tourism industry's primary goal is to contribute to the country's economy, showcase the culture, and save its existence. Thereby, targeting such places can enhance the local people's livelihood who are locating there and heavily rely on tourism. On the other hand, there are numerous demerits for visitors to visit these places. To initiate, to see such sites, people often have to deal with hot or cold temperatures and lack of facilities like accommodation, food, transportation. Furthermore, extreme weather conditions can cause serious health problems such as high blood pressure in hot weather and breathing problems in the cold. In conclusion, considering both sides, I believe that people should surely visit unique places and get different experiences but not in the value of health.