Government should spend money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientific researches in diverse fields have made human's life much easier. There has long been a subject of discussion that researches related to healthcare should be more funded by the higher authorities environmental research programs. My view coincides does not coincide with the given proposition as more priority should be given to the conservation of biodiversity as compared to the medicinal subject. There is a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most telling one lies in the fact that precaution is that the precaution is better than cure. Not only,do the individual will not need any kind of medicine or health treatment if the surroundings will be clean and less polluted, but his life expectancy could also increase if he lives in the cleaner environment without taking any kind of medical help. For example, people who live in pollution free zones seem to be less prone to diseases as compared to the individuals who live in a city, as a result, they barely have to take any medical treatment. Besides, utilization of major part of public money on researches related to the environment might also play a key role in reducing the effect of global warming on earth which is one of the major concerns around the world, because if it would not be controlled, life might not be possible on earth in upcoming few years. As an instance, climate change has not only affected the growth of humans but has taken of various other animal species by converting earth into a fireball. To summarize, it is important to note that more expenses from the government should be spent on environmental research than healthcare. Therefore, it can help to minimize pollution as well as climate change.