Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is sometimes argued that when technology was simple, our life was better. It is not agreed that advanced technology makes our lives complicated. Firstly, this essay will discuss how simple technology was costlier and secondly, will discuss how smoother and easier life can be leaded because of having updated technology; followed by a reasoned conclusion. A good reason why traditional technology was not a better option is that it did not fully help to reduce the cost of a consumer. This is because there were not so many inventions of items to make our life hassle-free and easy. As a result, people had to spend money in order to solve their problems. For example, a rice mill, where rice is grinding, was the first invention of the science. But, people had to spend money to grind their rice at the mill. After the invention of grinding and the blender machine, people now do not have to the mill every time that saves their money as well as time. Another pint is that modern technology makes our life convenient, which was not when technology was simple. The reason is that now, we can communicate with people across the world due to having contemporary technology. Earlier it was utterly impossible for people to connect with a person, who resided in the other parts of the planet. This illustrated by the fact that landline phones or mobile phones could not make us possible to make a video call, but when technology is updated and the internet, Viber, messenger, etc. have been invented, then our lives became better compared to the past. In conclusion, this essay does not support the idea that our life was better due to having simple technology because it was costlier, and not easy and convenient. y and convenient.