The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is very apparent that the internet has brought revolutionary changes in how information is sent or received and utilized. This has provided not only many opportunities but also created several issues. This essay will explore two of these issues, and will also propose possible measures that can be taken to curtail these problems. With regards to the advancements in sharing due to the invention of the web, the crime of cyber-theft has become rampant. For example, whereas in the past new articles used to be filled with reportings of stealing at shops, banks or malls, nowadays most of the crime news is related to the cybercrimes committed by the hackers who persistently searches for information on the internet such as credit card or bank account data that could help them to do a cyber-theft. To tackle this issue, it must be enforced by the law to have a mandatory installation of a very effective software on every critical system which should obstruct any wrongful flow of information to a hacker. The most obvious other-problem related to the consumption of the information is present in the abundance of fake news or fabricated facts on the internet. People read these misleading contents and tend to believe them, and it might result in some of them getting involved in something illegal due to some untrue provocative information. To minimize situations like these, regulatory authority must be established which should have the legally provided capacity on the internet to examine the new information and censure those which are inappropriate and do not fill the criteria of veracity. To conclude, although the advancements in sharing and consumption of the information on the internet have created problems of cyber-theft and fake news, they can be mitigated by the legally-enforced use of a very effective anti-hacking software and establishing of a regulatory authority that oversees the new content uploading on the internet.