The movements of people from the villages to the cities for work has caused a lot of problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Travelling from the villages to the cities for work seems to create a lot of trouble in both places. Many people across the world, however, do not choose or do not have a chance to work locally so they need to travel from the village to the big cities. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and how this problem can be solved. The reason for travelling to the cities for work seems to be quite simple. Firstly, a lack of jobs and offices built in larger developed areas. People, therefore generally choose to find a place for work in the cities because of the lack of jobs in the village. Moving forward, the infrastructure and public transport are another main reason for causing problems when travelling. Because of the number of cars, being on time at work can really be a problem and also to get ready, could take more time than it should take. To encourage people to stay and work in the village, building more offices and more jobs available are required, if people have more choices when it comes to working in the village instead of cities, they will stop travelling for work and they will remain in the village. At the same time, if transport is another main problem, we should improve the urban structure and public transport. A good start is to make a special route to avoid the traffic and build more bus stations near people's houses. To conclude, the lack of jobs and infrastructure, plus public transport seems to be the main issue when is about to travel into the cities from villages.