Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views.

In recent years, the problem of recruiting employees who work independently or in a teamwork environment has gained enormous popularity among people. While some believe that business industries should hire individual workers, others consider that a collaborative atmosphere is more effective for success. This essay explores both views and gives appropriate reasons. On the one hand, proponents of employing ones with independent traits have several grounds. Firstly, companies may reduce overhead costs by taking on a limited number of talented personnel instead of a wide range of staff. Independent workers who have become professional and well-educated for a long year can replace increasing levels of staff members, contributing to the overall effectiveness of the company. Secondly, self-sufficient employees can think and act autonomously which is highly likely to bring fresh ideas to the company. Moreover, they can manage difficult situations without constant supervision which leads to reducing the burden on management. On the other hand, those who agree with the opinion that companies should recruit successful team members have their own reasons. Initially, teams in the workplace often consist of individuals with diverse abilities that combination of these skills can enhance the productivity of operating tasks and assist other employees which are prone to improve their capacity. Furthermore, team members may provide mutual support and foster a positive work surrounding. This support system empowers them to levitate motivation and job satisfaction which enables them to carry out complicated projects and adhere to instructions easily throughout a short period. In conclusion, both supporters and opponents have their respective points in recruiting workers. Companies should balance the rate of independent employees and a teamwork environment for acquiring achievement.