Some people say that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports. What are the benefits of playing in a team? How can it help in later life?

Sports are an imperative part of today's world as well as it is the favourite activity among the people as it helps them to enjoy leisure time along with fitness. It generally claimed that team sports are highly helpful than individual sports. Whereas, some people oppose the above thinking. In my view, irrespective of playing individually or in group sports should be inculcated in one's life. In this essay, the benefits of participating as a team and as an individual will be discussed. Playing in a team has prodigious pros. It assists people to support each other and helps them to learn from their mistakes. For instance, in a Cricket team, the members aid them to know about their flaws and strengths in batting and bowling. Hence, it develops the skills of an individual when played in a team. Additionally, It motivates the team to achieve the goals. Playing in a team will make a person look at the target with a clear vision. For example, if a member is facing any trouble then, he/ she can find team members to support them and helps them to focus on the goal. Therefore, members of the team rarely get deviate from their mission. It also diminishes the fear of losing through continuous support and motivation. Furthermore, it is useful to spend more time in practising compare to playing individually. playing in a team also develops leadership quality in a person. On the contrary, playing individually will help you to gain self-confidence. The target will be achieved with diligent and enthusiasm. Moreover, there would not be any pressure from the leader. Hence, a person can be more focused. Likewise, many individuals do not get any chance to showcase their talent while playing in a team. Hence, they remain the underdog. To illustrate, in the Cricket new compares do not get much chance to bat first and they tend to play under pressure in the last. As a result, they fail to show their talent. To conclude, on the one hand, playing in a team assists a people towards perfection with proper guidance and motivation. On the other hand, individual playing makes a person stronger and more dedicated. Therefore, a person should always participate in any sport.