It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, more and more people tend to take risks to find valuable opportunities. Every individual holds different views about the significance of taking risks in both their work lives and home lives. From my point of view, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, when we take risks, we can learn several essential skills that are necessary for our lives. If people could address the challenges, they would develop their problem-solving skills. As an example, President Ho Chi Minh of Vietnam accepted to face the danger to gain the independence and freedom of the country during his lifetime. As a consequence of constant efforts and studies, he finally finds a way to save his country. In brief, those who are familiar with risks will be well aware of essential ways of cutting corners, knowing how the market fluctuates, and getting ready to face the music. Once most of their possibility of losses has been reduced to a very low level, risks can be regarded as opportunities in which one can receive more valuable things, enjoying the most fruitful results. On the other hand, getting out of the safe zone could lead to numerous negative impacts for us. Many people decide to do crucial work without calculations, and as a result, they lose all of their finances and suffer mental illness. For instance, a copious amount of youth startup by opening the café. They get loans from their friends, family, and even the banks. Finally, 60% of them are bankrupt, they had to liquidate their café to salvage some of the money that they had invested. Moreover, unable to bear the pressure of failure, they fall into depression. In conclusion, every coin has two sides and this issue is the same. While taking risks has both its pros and cons, I strongly believe that the disadvantages surpass the advantages.