Too much money is wasted on repairing old buildings that should be used to knock them down and build new ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today much money has been spent repairing old buildings, whereas instead to mend, the buildings should be being destroyed and the money has been used to build new structures. I disagree with that idea that caused been value as heritage and tourist attraction. Firstly, the old building is the inheritance which had been given by the previous generations. They can evoke about the history and public duty that in consequence provide increasing of cultural norms in society. For example, the old building remained after the second world war in Moscow. Those infrastructures unit people, remind preserving world peace is the most important thing for humanity. Moreover, those structures teach people do not repeat mistakes of the past. Secondly, it is clear that feeble buildings one of the ways to make money and involve new tourists. From my point of view, tourist agencies have opportunities to organize excursions inside of old cultural construction. That provides a large profit from tourism. For example, according to the last scientific rates of Oxford university in 2018, on average more than 1000 people visit Rome to see ancient attractions like the Coliseum or the Trivia Fountain. That business secures more than 1 000 000 dollars in every year for Italy's government. To sum up, repairing old buildings instead of building new ones do look like a good idea at all. Therefore, I believe that save and repair building is a better approach than break and build new infrastructures