Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that there are currently excessive alternatives. I strongly agree with this statement because advancements in technology allow manufacturers to produce more products and the presence of online shopping increases choices' visibility. Due to a significant improvement in technology, manufacturers can lower their production costs and this results in more choices of products. Robotics and AI play a crucial role in production lines because they allow factories to produce unlimited products' patterns easily through software, in contrast with human workers who require time and investment to learn new skills. It finally saves time and money on the production and also allows manufacturers to produce more product varieties regardless to any concerns. For example, GQ, a fashion company, provides 18 different sizes of pants for their consumers to satisfy them effectively. Online shopping platforms are the other factor fostering an increase in options. Product owners can show their products at a lower listing fee because they are not required for any payment for presenting their goods at physical stores. Small shops also have more opportunities to sell their merchandise than dealing with large retailers so that customers can find more options on the platforms. For instance, Amazon charges companies at much lower rates than Tesco does, encouraging the companies to sell and list their products on the platform. Therefore, the lower the fee charged, the more product options are presented on the platforms. In conclusion, people nowadays have too many alternatives because manufacturers are capable of producing more products by adapting technology. Moreover, online shopping platforms are another factor in increasing the number of products presented.