Some people think that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rathe than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Competing with others in work settings, during education, or everyday is seen to be a positive thing to some people. On the other hand, other people view cooperating with each other as more valuable. In my opinion, I stand with the last statement for reasons I will mention later. To begin with, companies and schools can view competition between colleagues as an important factor for continuous improvement and great productivity results. When an employee or a student sees how their colleague succeeds and their achievements, it can motivate them to do the same or even bigger. For example, when I was in high school, I had a close friend who we used to compete against each other every year, which made us score higher grades by the end of the year. In contrast, some individuals can see competition as a toxic method and prefer cooperating with their teammates. Cooperation can spark up a few new ideas, boost creativity, and the people you are working together with can provide some new variable skills. For instance, when my cousin had had big project in her company, she worked with a few people to make this project succeed, with their shared work and time, they came up with an innovative idea for the project that aided them to make an impact in the workplace, To sum up, people can have different views on competing and cooperating in everyday life, work, and school for different reasons. I believe that cooperation can yield more valuable results.